The Indiana Broadcasters Foundation awards academic scholarships annually to deserving high school and college students pursuing an education in broadcasting.

Scholarship Applicants must meet ALL of the Scholarship Criteria

  • Applicant must have an overall 3.0 GPA (on a 4.0 scale)
  • Applicant must be a resident of the State of Indiana.
  • Applicant must be a second semester Senior at an Indiana High School planning to attend an Indiana post secondary school.
  • Applicants must be actively participating in a high school broadcast facility, or must have worked for or interned at a commercial broadcast facility while attending an Indiana High School. Applicant must have received credit in High School Broadcasting, Telecommunications or Broadcast Journalism.
  • IBA Scholarship is good toward educational expenses at any IBA Member College/University offering a major in Media program (Radio/TV/Journalism/Film) or that has a Radio/TV facility on campus. The list of eligible Colleges/Universities is at the end of this application.

Submit your application on line by completing the information listed on the pages below. You can mail the entire application if that is preferred.
APPLICATION DEADLINE: Postmark by: March 1, 2014

You must be admitted and attend one of these schools to be eligible for the IBA Scholarship:

  • Anderson University
  • Ball State University
  • Bethel College
  • Butler University
  • DePauw University
  • Earlham College
  • Franklin College of Indiana
  • Goshen College
  • Huntington University
  • Indiana State University
  • Indiana University
  • Indiana Wesleyan University
  • Manchester College
  • Purdue University
  • Rose Hulman Institute of Technology
  • Specs Howard School of Broadcast Arts
  • Saint Joseph's College
  • Taylor University
  • Trine University
  • University of Evansville
  • University of Indianapolis
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Southern Indiana
  • Valparaiso University
  • Vincennes University
  • Wabash College


More From WDKS-FM