At this point, nothing Kanye West does is too surprising, but still, fans were a little taken aback when the rapper popped up with blond hair earlier today (Dec. 8).

According to the folks at TeamKanyeDaily, the photo above was snapped when the rapper attended the Rick Owens furniture exhibition earlier today. We could try to delve into what, exactly, this new look could mean for the "Heartless" rapper, but the chances are he's just trying a new look. It's not a bad one, but it's going to take some getting used to -- assuming he keeps it for a while.

Kanye is now a few weeks removed from canceling the remainder of his Saint Pablo tour and being admitted to the UCLA Medical Center after suffering from "psychosis brought on by dehydration and exhaustion." While there aren't many concrete details on what else helped lead to Kanye's nervous breakdown, Fonzworth Bentley, who's been 'Ye's close friend for a while now, gave the folks of the Rich Friend: The Elevated Conversation sponsored by Tequila Avion his take on some of what led to Kanye's recent mental health issues.

According to him, it was the the critical failure of his latest Yeezy line and the robbery of his wife Kim Kardashian that helped push 'Ye over the edge. "We all know more than anything that he wants to be successful in fashion, so when editors and everything are beating him up,' Bentley explained. "That happens and then you’re onstage, your wife gets robbed — and it’s not like that didn’t happen — that happened."

Kanye has yet to speak on these issues himself, but he's hit the ground running after being released from the hospital just a little bit over a week ago. According to the folks at TMZThe College Dropout artist has already had a temporary studio built in his Bel-Air residence, and he's been recording ever since.

It now appears that Pete Rock might be one of the folks Kanye has been working with in his stu'. Earlier today, the legendary producer uploaded videos of himself in the studio with the caption “playing 45s in da lab with Kanye West.” He also uploaded a photo of a possible tracklist for his alleged upcoming album, Turbo Grafx 16. You can peep the tracklist below.

Kanye West’s Turbo Grafx 16 Tracklist

1. "Metroid Other"
2. "Muramasa the Demon Blade"
3. "New Super Mario Bros"
4. "No More Heroes 2"
5. "Okami"
6. "Pikmin 2"
7. "Rabbids Go Home"
8. "Red Steel 2"
9. "Resident Evil"
10. "Silent Hill"
11. "Sin & Punishment 2"
12. "Sonic Colors"
13. "Super Mario Galaxy Pt. 1 & Pt. 2"
14. "Tatsunoko vs. Capcom"

133 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present

More From WDKS-FM